Trim Levels of the 2020 Jeep Compass

Trim Levels of the 2020 Jeep Compass

Brought to You by Newark Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

The Jeep Compass is a unique SUV, falling in between the compact and subcompact SUV segments allowing it to stand out with ease! Plus, the Compass boasts a powerful engine, multiple transmission options, advanced driver assistance features, modern technology and comfort features, and Jeep's iconic off-roading ability. In the 2020 model year, the Compass is offered in four fantastic trim levels. We are breaking down what each trim level has to offer to help you find the one that best meets all your wants and need!

The Lineup

Sport: At the start of the Compass lineup is the entry-level Sport model. This trim is incredibly well-outfitted with features like a six-speaker sound system, automatic dual-zone climate control, Apple and Android smartphone integration, a 7-inch touchscreen with Jeep's Uconnect infotainment system, height-adjustable front seats, heated mirrors, and USB ports in both rows.

Latitude: Step up to the Latitude trim level for all the features from the Sport model as well as keyless entry and ignition, upgraded cloth upholstery, simulated leather seat upholstery, alloy wheels, a leather-wrapped steering wheel, rear air vents, and satellite radio. The Latitude trim level opens the doors to tons of stand-alone options and feature packages.

Limited: The next trim level offered in the 2020 model year is the Limited. This is the most luxuriously equipped Compass model offered, outfitted with features like a 115-volt household-style power outlet, a heated steering wheel, an auto-dimming rearview mirror, leather upholstery, heated front seats, remote engine start, a color information display, an 8.4-inch touchscreen, and a power driver's seat.

Trailhawk: The final trim level offered for the Compass is known as the Trialhawk. This trim is ready for off-roading with features like a Selec-Terrain Management system, a raised suspension, skid plates, tow hooks, and off-road-oriented tires. The Trailhawk also gains many of the features from the Limited trim for cabin comfort.

The Powertrain

Under the hood of every Compass trim level, drivers will find a 2.4-liter four-cylinder engine creating 180 horsepower and 175 pound-feet of torque. The standard drivetrain configuration is front-wheel-drive but four-wheel drive is available for all Compass trim levels except the Trailhawk where it is standard. Depending on the trim level and drivetrain, there are three transmission options: 6-speed manual, 6-speed automatic, and 9-speed automatic.

Drive home a Compass today!

Come on down to the dealership and check out all our 2020 Jeep Compass trim levels in person with the help of our sales associates. They will help you navigate the lot and find the Compass that best meets all your lifestyle needs. They can also accompany you on a test drive, allowing you to experience all that the Compass has to offer first hand. If you are interested in learning more about the exact 2020 Jeep Compass trim levels we have to offer before making your way to the dealership, check out our new model inventory page from the comfort of your home!

Make an Inquiry

By submitting your contact information, you consent to be contacted by telephone about purchasing a vehicle or obtaining vehicle financing. Clicking on the Submit button above is your electronic signature.